In [ ]:
# pytz will be needed in the exercise
import sys
!{sys.executable} -m pip install pytz

1. Playing with datetimes

You're given a naive datetime, see NAIVE_DT variable below. Although this variable is naive, you happen to know that the time specified by NAIVE_DT is in UTC.

Based on this information, your task is to create new datetime variables by converting NAIVE_DT to UTC and then to time in Sydney and Los Angeles. Use the following variable names: utc_dt, sydney_dt, and la_dt.

In [ ]:
import datetime as dt
import pytz

NAIVE_DT = dt.datetime(2000, 1, 1, 10)

If you don't know the timezone name you're looking for, this may be helpful:

In [ ]:
for tz in pytz.all_timezones:
    print(tz)

Now create utc_dt, sydney_dt, and la_dt.

In [ ]:
# Your implementation here

Let's verify that the solution is correct.

In [ ]:
assert utc_dt.isoformat() == '2000-01-01T10:00:00+00:00'
assert sydney_dt.isoformat() == '2000-01-01T21:00:00+11:00'
assert la_dt.isoformat() == '2000-01-01T02:00:00-08:00'

print('All good!')